Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF)

This qualification is intended for those who maintain and improve the quality of assessment from within an organisation or assessment centre.

How long will it take me to achieve this qualification?

The total qualification time for this qualification is 120 hours and of this 90 hours are recommended as guided learning hours.

TQT is an estimate of the total number of hours it would take an average learner to achieve and demonstrate the necessary level of attainment to be awarded with a qualification, both under direct supervision (forming guided learning hours) and without supervision (all other time). TQT and GLH values are advisory and assigned to a qualification as guidance.

How is the qualification assessed?

This qualification is assessed by a portfolio of evidence which must cover all assessment criteria of the units selected. The portfolio of evidence will be assessed and internally quality assured by CaterSafe Consultants.

Credit Value: 12

What next?                                                                                                      

Individuals achieving this qualification may wish to progress onto one of the following qualifications:

  • IQA qualifications
  • Level 4 Award In Understanding the External Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF)

For more details, please contact a member of our training team.

 Office: 01233 822201

 Mobile: 07513022881